#142389: "Empty draw pile preventing drawing from partially filled river"
Hva handler denne rapporten om?
Hva har skjedd, eller hva gjelder det? Vennligst velg
Hva har skjedd, eller hva gjelder det? Vennligst velg
Vennligst sjekk om det allerede er en rapport om samme emne
Hvis ja, vennligst STEM på denne rapporten. Rapporter med flest stemmer er gitt PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljert beskrivelse
-
• Vennligst kopier/lim inn feilmeldingen du ser på skjermen, om mulig.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Vennligst forklar hva du ønsket å gjøre, samt hva du faktisk gjorde og hva som skjedde
117
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Vennligst kopier / lim inn teksten som vises på engelsk i stedet for språket ditt. Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Er denne teksten tilgjengelig i translation system? Hvis ja, har den blitt oversatt i mer enn 24 timer?
117
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Vennligst forklar ditt forslag nøyaktig og konsistent slik at det er så enkelt som mulig å forstå hva du mener.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Hva ble vist på skjermen når du ble blokkert (Tom skjerm? Del av spillgrensesnittet? Feilmelding?)
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Hvilken del av reglene ble ikke respektert av BGA-tilpasningen
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Er regelbruddet tydelig i spilloggen? Hvis ja, Hvilket trekknummer?
117
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Hva var spillhandlingen du ønsket å gjøre?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Hva prøvde du å gjøre for å trigge denne spillhandlingen?
117
-
• Hva skjer når du prøver å gjøre dette (feilmelding, meldingsstatus for meldingsfelt, ...)?
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• På hvilket tidspunkt i spillet oppsto problemet (hva var den daværende spillinstruksjonen)?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Hva skjer når du forsøker å gjøre en spillhandling (feilmelding, spillstatusfeltmelding, ...)?
117
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Vennligst beskriv visningsproblemet. Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Vennligst kopier / lim inn teksten som vises på engelsk i stedet for språket ditt. Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Er denne teksten tilgjengelig i translation system? Hvis ja, har den blitt oversatt i mer enn 24 timer?
117
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Vennligst forklar ditt forslag nøyaktig og konsistent slik at det er så enkelt som mulig å forstå hva du mener.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v128
Rapporthistorikk
The bug is now fixed (Version 241017-1207).
This error was indeed related to the orca power : when the game tried to fill the river with an empty draw pile it acted without taking care of the power owning.
About the rules : If the draw pile is empty, it doesn't prevent from drawing from the river, just prevent from filling the river. Also, powers are always optionnal in the rule, but in the BGA adaptation we chose with the publisher/author to automatically refill the river because it makes more sense.
Legg til noe i denne rapporten
- En annen bord ID / flytt ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Oppstod problemet gjentatte ganger? Hver gang? Tilfeldig?
- Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
