#153498: "Clarify how to use ship movement by cards (or change system)"
Hva handler denne rapporten om?
Hva har skjedd, eller hva gjelder det? Vennligst velg
Hva har skjedd, eller hva gjelder det? Vennligst velg
Vennligst sjekk om det allerede er en rapport om samme emne
Hvis ja, vennligst STEM på denne rapporten. Rapporter med flest stemmer er gitt PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljert beskrivelse
-
• Vennligst kopier/lim inn feilmeldingen du ser på skjermen, om mulig.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• Vennligst forklar hva du ønsket å gjøre, samt hva du faktisk gjorde og hva som skjedde
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Vennligst kopier / lim inn teksten som vises på engelsk i stedet for språket ditt. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Er denne teksten tilgjengelig i translation system? Hvis ja, har den blitt oversatt i mer enn 24 timer?
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Vennligst forklar ditt forslag nøyaktig og konsistent slik at det er så enkelt som mulig å forstå hva du mener.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Hva ble vist på skjermen når du ble blokkert (Tom skjerm? Del av spillgrensesnittet? Feilmelding?)
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Hvilken del av reglene ble ikke respektert av BGA-tilpasningen
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• Er regelbruddet tydelig i spilloggen? Hvis ja, Hvilket trekknummer?
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Hva var spillhandlingen du ønsket å gjøre?
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• Hva prøvde du å gjøre for å trigge denne spillhandlingen?
-
• Hva skjer når du prøver å gjøre dette (feilmelding, meldingsstatus for meldingsfelt, ...)?
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• På hvilket tidspunkt i spillet oppsto problemet (hva var den daværende spillinstruksjonen)?
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
-
• Hva skjer når du forsøker å gjøre en spillhandling (feilmelding, spillstatusfeltmelding, ...)?
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Vennligst beskriv visningsproblemet. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Vennligst kopier / lim inn teksten som vises på engelsk i stedet for språket ditt. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Er denne teksten tilgjengelig i translation system? Hvis ja, har den blitt oversatt i mer enn 24 timer?
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Vennligst forklar ditt forslag nøyaktig og konsistent slik at det er så enkelt som mulig å forstå hva du mener.
Around move #260
I played my upgrade card to move by 2 spots (that card allows for a move of 3 but I needed 2).
I should have clicked directly on the final destination but I did what seemed natural to me and moved one spot, going back to the initial port with nothing happening there then moved again by 1 spot to my destination.
The second move used my provision but I didn't see it so I didn't realize my mistake until it was too late.
Now, this is the kind of mistake that I won't make twice but I think it should be more clear.
One way to be more clear is that when playing the card it could tell you explicitly that you have to click on the final destination and not step by step. This could possibly be added to the tooltip of the relevant upgrade cards.
Alternatively, moving without a card just after using a card that allowed me to move could tell me explicitly that the movement by card has ended and this is now a regular move and I should undo turn if that isn't what I wanted. (But this could be confusing and could be annoying if the message is often repeated)
Alternatively, allowing me to continue to travel using the card as long as nothing happened in the intermediate step(s) would also work (no action taken there, no ship expelled).
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
Google Chrome v130
Rapporthistorikk
Legg til noe i denne rapporten
- En annen bord ID / flytt ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Oppstod problemet gjentatte ganger? Hver gang? Tilfeldig?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
