#163359: "I am not able to claim the goal for "having 5 fully risen locations." "
Hva handler denne rapporten om?
Hva har skjedd, eller hva gjelder det? Vennligst velg
Hva har skjedd, eller hva gjelder det? Vennligst velg
Vennligst sjekk om det allerede er en rapport om samme emne
Hvis ja, vennligst STEM på denne rapporten. Rapporter med flest stemmer er gitt PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljert beskrivelse
-
• Vennligst kopier/lim inn feilmeldingen du ser på skjermen, om mulig.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Vennligst forklar hva du ønsket å gjøre, samt hva du faktisk gjorde og hva som skjedde
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Vennligst kopier / lim inn teksten som vises på engelsk i stedet for språket ditt. Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Er denne teksten tilgjengelig i translation system? Hvis ja, har den blitt oversatt i mer enn 24 timer?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Vennligst forklar ditt forslag nøyaktig og konsistent slik at det er så enkelt som mulig å forstå hva du mener.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Hva ble vist på skjermen når du ble blokkert (Tom skjerm? Del av spillgrensesnittet? Feilmelding?)
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Hvilken del av reglene ble ikke respektert av BGA-tilpasningen
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Er regelbruddet tydelig i spilloggen? Hvis ja, Hvilket trekknummer?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Hva var spillhandlingen du ønsket å gjøre?
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Hva prøvde du å gjøre for å trigge denne spillhandlingen?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
-
• Hva skjer når du prøver å gjøre dette (feilmelding, meldingsstatus for meldingsfelt, ...)?
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• På hvilket tidspunkt i spillet oppsto problemet (hva var den daværende spillinstruksjonen)?
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Hva skjer når du forsøker å gjøre en spillhandling (feilmelding, spillstatusfeltmelding, ...)?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Vennligst beskriv visningsproblemet. Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Vennligst kopier / lim inn teksten som vises på engelsk i stedet for språket ditt. Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. -
• Er denne teksten tilgjengelig i translation system? Hvis ja, har den blitt oversatt i mer enn 24 timer?
Yes, the current game state shows the problem:
Table #652249209
Move #155
Progression 67%
• Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
-
• Vennligst forklar ditt forslag nøyaktig og konsistent slik at det er så enkelt som mulig å forstå hva du mener.
The rule book says goals can be claimed any time the conditions are met.
The rule book does not say a goal cannot be claimed while performing an "additional action".
I have completed my main action and resolved the effects of the character I played. Now, I am using location depths to get my board to have 5 fully raised locations.
To do so, I activated the depth of location card # 40, on the right-most slot on my board. Activating that depth raises it, and at that moment I have 5 fully raised locations. I wish to claim the goal, then complete the action of scoring one of my locations.
The rule book does not give any reason why this would not be allowed. And, if I cannot claim the goal, I will lose the ability to do so. I have been planning this for a few turns. • Hvilken nettleser bruker du?
microsoft edge
Rapporthistorikk
I have 1 hour and 34 minutes until I forfeit on time.
That's what Beta is for right? To get official rulings straightened out?
This goal can be claimed in between actions (such as With King Xander), but NOT if it means interrupting a SINGLE action (such as raising a location to score a location).
Q: "Suppose I have 4 fully risen locations, and my 5th location only has one depth, and that depth has the "score" ability.
I want to exploit that depth to score of my cards, so, I raise that depth. TA that moment, and before I actually move the card to the scoring pile, I have 5 fluly risen depths, and I want to claim the goal."
A: "But as a designer I would say: no, you can't do that, because it creates many difficulties in many other cases. It also ruins the basic logic "end previous action before start the new one"."
1: Perform the action.
2: Raise the location exploited.
This would make this problem disappear, since you'd have to score before having all 5 locations raised.
Whereas with Xander and The Turtle, being that those cards have multiple actions performed sequentially, there would be a game states that has 5 fully raised locations, which is consistent with Ivan's rulings you linked to from BGG.
Legg til noe i denne rapporten
- En annen bord ID / flytt ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Oppstod problemet gjentatte ganger? Hver gang? Tilfeldig?
- Hvis du har et skjermbilde av denne feilen (alltid lurt) kan du bruke Imgur.com for å laste det opp og kopiere inn lenken til bildet her.
